Power

 

I asked my Baptist Pastor once if there was Power to live a Christian life.. he waited for a minute while he thought about it and replied no! shortly after that he was removed from the church and he was the founding pastor as well.
 
(Mat 6:13 KJV)  And lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil: For thine is the kingdom, and the power, and the glory, for ever. Amen.
 
(Mat 9:6 KJV)  But that ye may know that the Son of man hath power on earth to forgive sins, (then saith he to the sick of the palsy,) Arise, take up thy bed, and go unto thine house.
 
(Mat 9:8 KJV)  But when the multitude saw it, they marvelled, and glorified God, which had given such power unto men.
 
(Mat 10:1 KJV)  And when he had called unto him his twelve disciples, he gave them power against unclean spirits, to cast them out, and to heal all manner of sickness and all manner of disease.
 
(Mat 22:29 KJV)  Jesus answered and said unto them, Ye do err, not knowing the scriptures, nor the power of God.
 
(Mat 24:30 KJV)  And then shall appear the sign of the Son of man in heaven: and then shall all the tribes of the earth mourn, and they shall see the Son of man coming in the clouds of heaven with power and great glory.
 
(Mat 26:64 KJV)  Jesus saith unto him, Thou hast said: nevertheless I say unto you, Hereafter shall ye see the Son of man sitting on the right hand of power, and coming in the clouds of heaven.
 
(Mat 28:18 KJV)  And Jesus came and spake unto them, saying, All power is given unto me in heaven and in earth.
 
(Mark 3:15 KJV)  And to have power to heal sicknesses, and to cast out devils:
 
(Mark 6:7 KJV)  And he called unto him the twelve, and began to send them forth by two and two; and gave them power over unclean spirits;
 
(Mark 9:1 KJV)  And he said unto them, Verily I say unto you, That there be some of them that stand here, which shall not taste of death, till they have seen the kingdom of God come with power.
 
(Luke 1:17 KJV)  And he shall go before him in the spirit and power of Elias, to turn the hearts of the fathers to the children, and the disobedient to the wisdom of the just; to make ready a people prepared for the Lord.
 
(Luke 1:35 KJV)  And the angel answered and said unto her, The Holy Ghost shall come upon thee, and the power of the Highest shall overshadow thee: therefore also that holy thing which shall be born of thee shall be called the Son of God.
 
(Luke 4:14 KJV)  And Jesus returned in the power of the Spirit into Galilee: and there went out a fame of him through all the region round about.
 
(Luke 4:32 KJV)  And they were astonished at his doctrine: for his word was with power.
 
(Luke 4:36 KJV)  And they were all amazed, and spake among themselves, saying, What a word is this! for with authority and power he commandeth the unclean spirits, and they come out.
 
(Luke 5:17 KJV)  And it came to pass on a certain day, as he was teaching, that there were Pharisees and doctors of the law sitting by, which were come out of every town of Galilee, and Judaea, and Jerusalem: and the power of the Lord was present to heal them.
 
(Luke 10:19 KJV)  Behold, I give unto you power to tread on serpents and scorpions, and over all the power of the enemy: and nothing shall by any means hurt you.
 
(Luke 12:5 KJV)  But I will forewarn you whom ye shall fear: Fear him, which after he hath killed hath power to cast into hell; yea, I say unto you, Fear him.
 
(Luke 24:49 KJV)  And, behold, I send the promise of my Father upon you: but tarry ye in the city of Jerusalem, until ye be endued with power from on high.
 
(John 1:12 KJV)  But as many as received him, to them gave he power to become the sons of God, even to them that believe on his name:
 
(Acts 1:8 KJV)  But ye shall receive power, after that the Holy Ghost is come upon you: and ye shall be witnesses unto me both in Jerusalem, and in all Judaea, and in Samaria, and unto the uttermost part of the earth.
 
(Acts 3:12 KJV)  And when Peter saw it, he answered unto the people, Ye men of Israel, why marvel ye at this? or why look ye so earnestly on us, as though by our own power or holiness we had made this man to walk?
 
(Acts 4:33 KJV)  And with great power gave the apostles witness of the resurrection of the Lord Jesus: and great grace was upon them all.
 
(Acts 6:8 KJV)  And Stephen, full of faith and power, did great wonders and miracles among the people.
 
(Acts 10:38 KJV)  How God anointed Jesus of Nazareth with the Holy Ghost and with power: who went about doing good, and healing all that were oppressed of the devil; for God was with him.
 
(Acts 26:18 KJV)  To open their eyes, and to turn them from darkness to light, and from the power of Satan unto God, that they may receive forgiveness of sins, and inheritance among them which are sanctified by faith that is in me.
 
(Rom 1:4 KJV)  And declared to be the Son of God with power, according to the spirit of holiness, by the resurrection from the dead:
 
(Rom 1:16 KJV)  For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ: for it is the power of God unto salvation to every one that believeth; to the Jew first, and also to the Greek.
 
(Rom 1:20 KJV)  For the invisible things of him from the creation of the world are clearly seen, being understood by the things that are made, even his eternal power and Godhead; so that they are without excuse:
 
(Rom 15:13 KJV)  Now the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, that ye may abound in hope, through the power of the Holy Ghost.
 
(Rom 15:19 KJV)  Through mighty signs and wonders, by the power of the Spirit of God; so that from Jerusalem, and round about unto Illyricum, I have fully preached the gospel of Christ.
 
(Rom 16:25 KJV)  Now to him that is of power to stablish you according to my gospel, and the preaching of Jesus Christ, according to the revelation of the mystery, which was kept secret since the world began,
 
(1 Cor 1:18 KJV)  For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God.
 
(1 Cor 1:24 KJV)  But unto them which are called, both Jews and Greeks, Christ the power of God, and the wisdom of God.
 
(1 Cor 2:4 KJV)  And my speech and my preaching was not with enticing words of man’s wisdom, but in demonstration of the Spirit and of power:
 
(1 Cor 2:5 KJV)  That your faith should not stand in the wisdom of men, but in the power of God.
 
(1 Cor 4:19 KJV)  But I will come to you shortly, if the Lord will, and will know, not the speech of them which are puffed up, but the power.
 
(1 Cor 4:20 KJV)  For the kingdom of God is not in word, but in power.
 
(1 Cor 5:4 KJV)  In the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, when ye are gathered together, and my spirit, with the power of our Lord Jesus Christ,
 
(1 Cor 6:14 KJV)  And God hath both raised up the Lord, and will also raise up us by his own power.
 
(1 Cor 9:18 KJV)  What is my reward then? Verily that, when I preach the gospel, I may make the gospel of Christ without charge, that I abuse not my power in the gospel.
 
(1 Cor 15:24 KJV)  Then cometh the end, when he shall have delivered up the kingdom to God, even the Father; when he shall have put down all rule and all authority and power.
 
(1 Cor 15:43 KJV)  It is sown in dishonour; it is raised in glory: it is sown in weakness; it is raised in power:
 
(2 Cor 4:7 KJV)  But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us.
 
(2 Cor 6:7 KJV)  By the word of truth, by the power of God, by the armour of righteousness on the right hand and on the left,
 
(2 Cor 12:9 KJV)  And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.
 
(2 Cor 13:4 KJV)  For though he was crucified through weakness, yet he liveth by the power of God. For we also are weak in him, but we shall live with him by the power of God toward you.
 
(2 Cor 13:10 KJV)  Therefore I write these things being absent, lest being present I should use sharpness, according to the power which the Lord hath given me to edification, and not to destruction.
 
(Eph 1:19 KJV)  And what is the exceeding greatness of his power to us-ward who believe, according to the working of his mighty power,
 
(Eph 1:21 KJV)  Far above all principality, and power, and might, and dominion, and every name that is named, not only in this world, but also in that which is to come:
 
(Eph 2:2 KJV)  Wherein in time past ye walked according to the course of this world, according to the prince of the power of the air, the spirit that now worketh in the children of disobedience:
 
(Eph 3:7 KJV)  Whereof I was made a minister, according to the gift of the grace of God given unto me by the effectual working of his power.
 
(Eph 3:20 KJV)  Now unto him that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that worketh in us,
 
(Eph 6:10 KJV)  Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord, and in the power of his might.
 
(Phil 3:10 KJV)  That I may know him, and the power of his resurrection, and the fellowship of his sufferings, being made conformable unto his death;
 
(Col 1:11 KJV)  Strengthened with all might, according to his glorious power, unto all patience and longsuffering with joyfulness;
 
(Col 1:13 KJV)  Who hath delivered us from the power of darkness, and hath translated us into the kingdom of his dear Son:
 
(Col 2:10 KJV)  And ye are complete in him, which is the head of all principality and power:
 
(1 Th 1:5 KJV)  For our gospel came not unto you in word only, but also in power, and in the Holy Ghost, and in much assurance; as ye know what manner of men we were among you for your sake.
 
(2 Th 1:11 KJV)  Wherefore also we pray always for you, that our God would count you worthy of this calling, and fulfil all the good pleasure of his goodness, and the work of faith with power:
(Rom 1:17 KJV)  For therein is the righteousness of God revealed from faith to faith: as it is written, The just shall live by faith.
 
Now the death of a father, husband, wife are always hard to take,  but easier to accept than a divorce… sadly my being a Christian for  the last 50 years I have often experienced that the Christians die early cause of sins, they were physical  abusing others or teaching their really children bad values, corrupting them.. fathers too..  I pray God will help the spouse to forget this now.. and claim these edible promises
 
(Rev 21:4 KJV)  And God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes; and there shall be no more death, neither sorrow, nor crying, neither shall there be any more pain: for the former things are passed away.5   And he that sat upon the throne said, Behold, I make all things new. And he said unto me, Write: for these words are true and faithful.

(Acts 5:29 KJV) Then Peter and the other apostles answered and said, We ought to obey God rather than men.

(Psa 7:1 KJV) O LORD my God, in thee do I put my trust: save me from all them that persecute me, and deliver me:
(Psa 109:26 KJV)  Help me, O LORD my God: O save me according to thy mercy:
 
(Jonah 2:6 KJV)  I went down to the bottoms of the mountains; the earth with her bars was about me for ever: yet hast thou brought up my life from corruption, O LORD my God.
 
(Hab 1:12 KJV)  Art thou not from everlasting, O LORD my God, mine Holy One? we shall not die. O LORD, thou hast ordained them for judgment; and, O mighty God, thou hast established them for correction.
 
(Psa 16:1 KJV)   Preserve me, O God: for in thee do I put my trust.
 
(Psa 143:8 KJV)  Cause me to hear thy lovingkindness in the morning; for in thee do I trust: cause me to know the way wherein I should walk; for I lift up my soul unto thee.
.
(2 Chr 6:19 KJV)  Have respect therefore to the prayer of thy servant, and to his supplication, O LORD my God, to hearken unto the cry and the prayer which thy servant prayeth before thee:
 
(Psa 13:3 KJV)  Consider and hear me, O LORD my God: lighten mine eyes, lest I sleep the sleep of death;
 
(Psa 30:2 KJV)  O LORD my God, I cried unto thee, and thou hast healed me.
 
(Psa 30:12 KJV)  To the end that my glory may sing praise to thee, and not be silent. O LORD my God, I will give thanks unto thee for ever.
 
(Psa 35:24 KJV)  Judge me, O LORD my God, according to thy righteousness; and let them not rejoice over me.
 
(Psa 38:15 KJV)  For in thee, O LORD, do I hope: thou wilt hear, O Lord my God.
 
(Psa 40:5 KJV)  Many, O LORD my God, are thy wonderful works which thou hast done, and thy thoughts which are to us-ward: they cannot be reckoned up in order unto thee: if I would declare and speak of them, they are more than can be numbered.
 
(Psa 86:12 KJV)  I will praise thee, O Lord my God, with all my heart: and I will glorify thy name for evermore.
 
(Psa 104:1 KJV)  Bless the LORD, O my soul. O LORD my God, thou art very great; thou art clothed with honour and majesty.
 
(Psa 25:2 KJV)  O my God, I trust in thee: let me not be ashamed, let not mine enemies triumph over me.
 
(2 Ki 17:39 KJV)  But the LORD your God ye shall fear; and he shall deliver you out of the hand of all your enemies.
 
(Job 5:19 KJV)  He shall deliver thee in six troubles: yea, in seven there shall no evil touch thee.
 
(Job 22:30 KJV)  He shall deliver the island of the innocent: and it is delivered by the pureness of thine hands.
 
(Psa 37:40 KJV)  And the LORD shall help them, and deliver them: he shall deliver them from the wicked, and save them, because they trust in him.
 
(Psa 72:12 KJV)  For he shall deliver the needy when he crieth; the poor also, and him that hath no helper.
 
(Psa 91:3 KJV)  Surely he shall deliver thee from the snare of the fowler, and from the noisome pestilence.
 
(Isa 19:20 KJV)  And it shall be for a sign and for a witness unto the LORD of hosts in the land of Egypt: for they shall cry unto the LORD because of the oppressors, and he shall send them a saviour, and a great one, and he shall deliver them.
 
(Psa 5:11 KJV)  But let all those that put their trust in thee rejoice: let them ever shout for joy, because thou defendest them: let them also that love thy name be joyful in thee.
 
(Psa 7:1 KJV)  O LORD my God, in thee do I put my trust: save me from all them that persecute me, and deliver me:
 
(Psa 9:2 KJV)  I will be glad and rejoice in thee: I will sing praise to thy name, O thou most High.
 
(Psa 9:10 KJV)  And they that know thy name will put their trust in thee: for thou, LORD, hast not forsaken them that seek thee.
 
(Psa 16:1 KJV)   Preserve me, O God: for in thee do I put my trust.
 
(Psa 17:7 KJV)  Show thy marvellous lovingkindness, O thou that savest by thy right hand them which put their trust in thee from those that rise up against them.
 
(Psa 22:4 KJV)  Our fathers trusted in thee: they trusted, and thou didst deliver them.
 
(Psa 22:5 KJV)  They cried unto thee, and were delivered: they trusted in thee, and were not confounded.
 
(Psa 25:2 KJV)  O my God, I trust in thee: let me not be ashamed, let not mine enemies triumph over me.
 
(Psa 25:20 KJV)  O keep my soul, and deliver me: let me not be ashamed; for I put my trust in thee.
 
(Psa 31:1 KJV) In thee, O LORD, do I put my trust; let me never be ashamed: deliver me in thy righteousness.
 
(Psa 31:14 KJV)  But I trusted in thee, O LORD: I said, Thou art my God.
 
(Psa 31:19 KJV)  Oh how great is thy goodness, which thou hast laid up for them that fear thee; which thou hast wrought for them that trust in thee before the sons of men!
 
(Psa 33:22 KJV)  Let thy mercy, O LORD, be upon us, according as we hope in thee.
 
(Psa 38:15 KJV)  For in thee, O LORD, do I hope: thou wilt hear, O Lord my God.
 
(Psa 39:7 KJV)  And now, Lord, what wait I for? my hope is in thee.
 
(Psa 40:16 KJV)  Let all those that seek thee rejoice and be glad in thee: let such as love thy salvation say continually, The LORD be magnified.
 
(Psa 55:23 KJV)  But thou, O God, shalt bring them down into the pit of destruction: bloody and deceitful men shall not live out half their days; but I will trust in thee.
 
(Psa 56:3 KJV)  What time I am afraid, I will trust in thee.
 
(Psa 57:1 KJV)  . Be merciful unto me, O God, be merciful unto me: for my soul trusteth in thee: yea, in the shadow of thy wings will I make my refuge, until these calamities be overpast.
 
(Psa 70:4 KJV)  Let all those that seek thee rejoice and be glad in thee: and let such as love thy salvation say continually, Let God be magnified.
 
(Psa 71:1 KJV)  In thee, O LORD, do I put my trust: let me never be put to confusion.
 
(Psa 81:9 KJV)  There shall no strange god be in thee; neither shalt thou worship any strange god.
 
(Psa 84:5 KJV)  Blessed is the man whose strength is in thee; in whose heart are the ways of them.
 
(Psa 84:12 KJV)  O LORD of hosts, blessed is the man that trusteth in thee.
 
(Psa 85:6 KJV)  Wilt thou not revive us again: that thy people may rejoice in thee?
 
(Psa 86:2 KJV)  Preserve my soul; for I am holy: O thou my God, save thy servant that trusteth in thee.
 
(Psa 141:8 KJV)  But mine eyes are unto thee, O GOD the Lord: in thee is my trust; leave not my soul destitute.
 
(Psa 143:8 KJV)  Cause me to hear thy lovingkindness in the morning; for in thee do I trust: cause me to know the way wherein I should walk; for I lift up my soul unto thee.
 
(Song 4:7 KJV)  Thou art all fair, my love; there is no spot in thee.
 
(Isa 26:3 KJV)  Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on thee: because he trusteth in thee.
 
(Isa 45:14 KJV)  Thus saith the LORD, The labour of Egypt, and merchandise of Ethiopia and of the Sabeans, men of stature, shall come over unto thee, and they shall be thine: they shall come after thee; in chains they shall come over, and they shall fall down unto thee, they shall make supplication unto thee, saying, Surely God is in thee; and there is none else, there is no God.
 
(Isa 62:4 KJV)  Thou shalt no more be termed Forsaken; neither shall thy land any more be termed Desolate: but thou shalt be called Hephzibah, and thy land Beulah: for the LORD delighteth in thee, and thy land shall be married.
 
(Mat 6:23 KJV)  But if thine eye be evil, thy whole body shall be full of darkness. If therefore the light that is in thee be darkness, how great is that darkness!
 
(Mat 11:23 KJV)  And thou, Capernaum, which art exalted unto heaven, shalt be brought down to hell: for if the mighty works, which have been done in thee, had been done in Sodom, it would have remained until this day.
 
(Luke 11:35 KJV)  Take heed therefore that the light which is in thee be not darkness.
 
(Deu 23:14 KJV)  For the LORD thy God walketh in the midst of thy camp, to deliver thee, and to give up thine enemies before thee; therefore shall thy camp be holy: that he see no unclean thing in thee, and turn away from thee.
 
(Deu 23:21 KJV)  When thou shalt vow a vow unto the LORD thy God, thou shalt not slack to pay it: for the LORD thy God will surely require it of thee; and it would be sin in thee.
 
(Deu 23:22 KJV)  But if thou shalt forbear to vow, it shall be no sin in thee.
 
(John 17:21 KJV)  That they all may be one; as thou, Father, art in me, and I in thee, that they also may be one in us: that the world may believe that thou hast sent me.

I really do  believe that most Christians still do not live by faith, they may talk about having faith in God, but it seems to be something you turn on and off, mostly it is off and you turn it on when there is a crisis, emergency ..

(Rom 1:22 KJV)  Professing themselves to be wise, they became fools,

Many people rather still live by rules and regulations that are man made, or man encouraged too

(Luke 11:46 KJV)  And he said, Woe unto you also, ye lawyers! for ye lade men with burdens grievous to be borne, and ye yourselves touch not the burdens with one of your fingers.

(Col 2:21 KJV)  (Touch not; taste not; handle not; 22  Which all are to perish with the using;) after the commandments and doctrines of men?

(Col 2:23 KJV)  Which things have indeed a show of wisdom in will worship, and humility, and neglecting of the body; not in any honour to the satisfying of the flesh.

It is undeniable that most Christians are not living continually by faith, rather they are trying to get ahead in THIS WORLD even materialistically in the flesh, they are in the flesh are working to get rich, are not trusting in God for all of their needs.

WHAT ABOUT WALKNG BY FAITH, TRUSTING IN GOD FIRSLTY? PLEASE GOD MORE THAN MERE MAN

(Heb 11:9 KJV)  By faith he sojourned in the land of promise, as in a strange country, dwelling in tabernacles with Isaac and Jacob, the heirs with him of the same promise:10 For he looked for a city which hath foundations, whose builder and maker is God.

(Isa 31:1 KJV)  Woe to them that go down to Egypt for help; and stay on horses, and trust in chariots, because they are many; and in horsemen, because they are very strong; but they look not unto the Holy One of Israel, neither seek the LORD! 2  Yet he also is wise, and will bring evil, and will not call back his words: but will arise against the house of the evildoers, and against the help of them that work iniquity. 3  Now the Egyptians are men, and not God; and their horses flesh, and not spirit. When the LORD shall stretch out his hand, both he that helpeth shall fall, and he that is holpen shall fall down, and they all shall fail together.

(James 4:4 KJV)  Ye adulterers and adulteresses, know ye not that the friendship of the world is enmity with God? whosoever therefore will be a friend of the world is the enemy of God.

(2 Cor 6:10 KJV)  As sorrowful, yet alway rejoicing; as poor, yet making many rich; as having nothing, and yet possessing all things.

(2 Cor 8:9 KJV)  For ye know the grace of our Lord Jesus Christ, that, though he was rich, yet for your sakes he became poor, that ye through his poverty might be rich.

(James 2:5 KJV)  Hearken, my beloved brethren, Hath not God chosen the poor of this world rich in faith, and heirs of the kingdom which he hath promised to them that love him?

(James 2:6 KJV)  But ye have despised the poor. Do not rich men oppress you, and draw you before the judgment seats?

(Rev 3:17 KJV)  Because thou sayest, I am rich, and increased with goods, and have need of nothing; and knowest not that thou art wretched, and miserable, and poor, and blind, and naked: 18  I counsel thee to buy of me gold tried in the fire, that thou mayest be rich; and white raiment, that thou mayest be clothed, and that the shame of thy nakedness do not appear; and anoint thine eyes with eyesalve, that thou mayest see. 19  As many as I love, I rebuke and chasten: be zealous therefore, and repent.

(Mat 19:24 KJV)  And again I say unto you, It is easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle, than for a rich man to enter into the kingdom of God.

(Luke 12:21 KJV)  So is he that layeth up treasure for himself, and is not rich toward God.

(1 Tim 6:17 KJV)  Charge them that are rich in this world, that they be not highminded, nor trust in uncertain riches, but in the living God, who giveth us richly all things to enjoy;  18  That they do good, that they be rich in good works, ready to distribute, willing to communicate; 19  Laying up in store for themselves a good foundation against the time to come, that they may lay hold on eternal life.

(James 2:1 KJV)  My brethren, have not the faith of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Lord of glory, with respect of persons. 2  For if there come unto your assembly a man with a gold ring, in goodly apparel, and there come in also a poor man in vile raiment; 3  And ye have respect to him that weareth the gay clothing, and say unto him, Sit thou here in a good place; and say to the poor, Stand thou there, or sit here under my footstool: 4  Are ye not then partial in yourselves, and are become judges of evil thoughts? 5  Hearken, my beloved brethren, Hath not God chosen the poor of this world rich in faith, and heirs of the kingdom which he hath promised to them that love him? 6  But ye have despised the poor. Do not rich men oppress you, and draw you before the judgment seats? 7  Do not they blaspheme that worthy name by the which ye are called? 8  If ye fulfil the royal law according to the scripture, Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself, ye do well: 9  But if ye have respect to persons, ye commit sin, and are convinced of the law as transgressors. 10  For whosoever shall keep the whole law, and yet offend in one point, he is guilty of all. 11  For he that said, Do not commit adultery, said also, Do not kill. Now if thou commit no adultery, yet if thou kill, thou art become a transgressor of the law.

DID YOU YET GET THE IMPRESSION I REALLY RIGHTFULLY DO NOT LIKE IT WHEN PEOPLE EXPRESS THEIR VIEWS AND CONCERNS BUT LEAVE OUT WHAT GOD’S WORD ACTUALLY SAYS ABOUT IT ? 

>> Today at 5:46pm, carpetbomber wrote: in regard to the Christian Bashers..  I think you don’t fight fire with fire.

If you are saying we should not stoop to their level and play their false game you are right but firstly there are still valid approaches one must take.

(Luke 17:3 KJV) Take heed to yourselves: If thy brother trespass against thee, rebuke him; and if he repent, forgive him.

Now as to the forgiveness , he or she first has to ask for the forgiveness and give genuine evidence of the repentance as well.. Do you practise this?

(1 Tim 5:20 KJV) Them that sin rebuke before all, that others also may fear.

(Rev 3:19 KJV) As many as I love, I rebuke and chasten: be zealous therefore, and repent.

(Mat 3:8 KJV) Bring forth therefore fruits meet for repentance:

I clearly here do not understand what you are saying.. it is clearly a simplified code in reply to my pages..

1- because in the real word your expression is false.. for a start people do fight a forest fire with fire…

they actually light a controlled fire to stop the major fire from spreading..

the key word is under control.. not in rage, anger, reaction of course but in full personal control

2: And I am quite sure that if you got robbed, or beat up that you would use the law itself and you would call the police.. and the judge

I am sure that if you were arrested you would use the services of the law, the lawyer to protect you as well..

3: Apostle Paul Himself appealed to the laws of Caesar..

Now also what I did say very clearly was that you do two things for sure

a: you ask the abuser to repent and you do next expose him or her to to all as to who these abusers are if they do not repent.. that is Biblical

b: If they refuse to repent still then you also do avoid all contact with them.. even in the church and that is Biblical

Here is a really great insight too.. Now the traditional ostrich approach and putting your head in the sand evry time there is a conflict is not mentioned in the Bible , even as valid.. in reality likely this general pacification approach used by the sheep to ignore the abusers approach is just a subtle hatred of them, a false refusal to have any further conversation with them and is an immoral approach rather (Prov 27:5 KJV) Open rebuke is better than secret love.6 Faithful are the wounds of a friend; but the kisses of an enemy are deceitful.

God himself does not overlook abuse of anyone, or unrepentant sins even with the passage of time too and EVEN IF SOME DECEIVE THEMSELVES on this

(Ezek 34:2 KJV) Son of man, prophesy against the shepherds of Israel, prophesy, and say unto them, Thus saith the Lord GOD unto the shepherds; Woe be to the shepherds of Israel that do feed themselves! should not the shepherds feed the flocks? 3 Ye eat the fat, and ye clothe you with the wool, ye kill them that are fed: but ye feed not the flock. 4 The diseased have ye not strengthened, neither have ye healed that which was sick, neither have ye bound up that which was broken, neither have ye brought again that which was driven away, neither have ye sought that which was lost; but with force and with cruelty have ye ruled them. 5 And they were scattered, because there is no shepherd: and they became meat to all the beasts of the field, when they were scattered. 6 My sheep wandered through all the mountains, and upon every high hill: yea, my flock was scattered upon all the face of the earth, and none did search or seek after them. 7 Therefore, ye shepherds, hear the word of the LORD; 8 As I live, saith the Lord GOD, surely because my flock became a prey, and my flock became meat to every beast of the field, because there was no shepherd, neither did my shepherds search for my flock, but the shepherds fed themselves, and fed not my flock; 9 Therefore, O ye shepherds, hear the word of the LORD; 10 Thus saith the Lord GOD; Behold, I am against the shepherds; and I will require my flock at their hand, and cause them to cease from feeding the flock; neither shall the shepherds feed themselves any more; for I will deliver my flock from their mouth, that they may not be meat for them.

(Jer 51:39 KJV) In their heat I will make their feasts, and I will make them drunken, that they may rejoice, and sleep a perpetual sleep, and not wake, saith the LORD.

(Jer 51:40 KJV) I will bring them down like lambs to the slaughter, like rams with he goats.

 

About thenonconformer

I am a Canadian, retired and I do have an Engineering degree, from Concordia University , Montreal 1968, plus I had also now worked as a Re/Max Realtor in Calgary too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

