Reality

You will never find real peace, happiness, joy, rest till you lay down all, your body, soul, spirit at the sacrifice altar to God. And when you stop trying to do your own thing, stop trying to please others too.. God can still speak to us in many ways.. through his Spirit, his word, others too..

(Num 12:6 KJV) And he said, Hear now my words: If there be a prophet among you, I the LORD will make myself known unto him in a vision, and will speak unto him in a dream.

(Deu 18:18 KJV) I will raise them up a Prophet from among their brethren, like unto thee, and will put my words in his mouth; and he shall speak unto them all that I shall command him.

(Deu 18:19 KJV) And it shall come to pass, that whosoever will not hearken unto my words which he shall speak in my name, I will require it of him.

(Psa 50:17 KJV) Seeing thou hatest instruction, and castest my words behind thee.

(Psa 141:6 KJV) When their judges are overthrown in stony places, they shall hear my words; for they are sweet.

(Prov 1:23 KJV) Turn you at my reproof: behold, I will pour out my spirit unto you, I will make known my words unto you.

(Prov 7:1 KJV) My son, keep my words, and lay up my commandments with thee.

(Jer 6:19 KJV) Hear, O earth: behold, I will bring evil upon this people, even the fruit of their thoughts, because they have not hearkened unto my words, nor to my law, but rejected it.

(Jer 11:10 KJV) They are turned back to the iniquities of their forefathers, which refused to hear my words; and they went after other gods to serve them: the house of Israel and the house of Judah have broken my covenant which I made with their fathers.

(Jer 13:10 KJV) This evil people, which refuse to hear my words, which walk in the imagination of their heart, and walk after other gods, to serve them, and to worship them, shall even be as this girdle, which is good for nothing.

Some persons still try to say to us all that all of our main approach in life should be evangelism, to reach the unsaved,, while others say it should be helping the believers in the body of Christ, especially those in our church. Some persons say it should be both, balanced.. It is personally still hard in life to keep a balanced perspective of life. we tend to good overboard with good values, but also to add, keep some bad values personally as well. Some persons say also that our main approach should be leading all persons to Christ and CHRIST IS THE ESTABLISHED TRADITIONAL ORGANIZED CHURCH.. THEY THUS ARE SAYING THAT ALL CHRISTIANS AS THEIR FIRST PRIORITY MUST GO FOR HELP TO THE LOCAL CHURCH, TO THE ELDERS, PASTORS? THIS IS NOT GOD’S PRIORITY RATHER ALL CHRISTIANS MUST FIRST GO TO GOD AND FOLLOW SOLELY AFTER HIM AS I HAVE WRITTEN TO YOU BEFORE.. THAT IS HOW I SEE IT…. Should we personally still listen to what some people say or listen to God solely too?
To me it seems there is too much confusion still about what is the church and what personally are our own valid Christian priorities.. do we serve God first or the established church?

Our main approach in life should be in life what God wants it to be for us.. to work today or tomorrow in the established church, to work outside of the established church too.

(Mat 10:42 KJV) And whosoever shall give to drink unto one of these little ones a cup of cold water only in the name of a disciple, verily I say unto you, he shall in no wise lose his reward.

(Mark 9:41 KJV) For whosoever shall give you a cup of water to drink in my name, because ye belong to Christ, verily I say unto you, he shall not lose his reward.

Preaching the Gospel is still not an acceptable alternative to personally living it, that clearly also means having and showing love to others always.. I have seen many evangelical pastors, believers too doing their religious church work without love.. this is rather still a false work..

I seem to think differently.. apart.. on the issue of the established church priority from many other religious persons, even pastors ..there was one time when I worked mostly in a local church.. now I tend to be more concerned about the growth of all believers world wide too.. but I also I do believe the first priority always is your relationship with God, and next your family, not an established church or the church work.. and too many people make the serious error of putting themselves or their family before God’s will, service now as well..

(1 Cor 13:1 KJV) Though I speak with the tongues of men and of angels, and have not charity, I am become as sounding brass, or a tinkling cymbal.

(1 Cor 13:2 KJV) And though I have the gift of prophecy, and understand all mysteries, and all knowledge; and though I have all faith, so that I could remove mountains, and have not charity, I am nothing.

(1 Cor 13:3 KJV) And though I bestow all my goods to feed the poor, and though I give my body to be burned, and have not charity, it profiteth me nothing.

(Eph 5:25 KJV) Husbands, love your wives, even as Christ also loved the church, and gave himself for it;

(1 Tim 5:8 KJV) But if any provide not for his own, and specially for those of his own house, he hath denied the faith, and is worse than an infidel. (2 Cor 6:15 KJV) And what concord hath Christ with Belial? or what part hath he that believeth with an infidel?

While it is true that a pastor, elder has a responsibility, love for a specific local church, flock .. there is also the church universal, which includes all the believers.. the Apostle, prophets and evangelists were also concerned about the whole church thus

-For me the simplicity of the Gospel is Jesus Christ alone and not rather the church structure itself , or the established church organization. Jesus now is still the sole head of the whole church, of all of the churches even today and he leads, guides all of it still too ..

-the organized by man churches to me tend to be too easily corrupted, demonic.. it is rather mostly not led by God, Jesus, the Holy spirit.. but mostly by men who have a false idea of what God wants.

-For me also in a true Holy Spirit church service, it is not only different for each and every service, the service content is always totally unpredictable, and there are no fixed church time limits. It is not at all a formal church service, and even many different people can take part in it..

1 Yes we have to clearly establish what the Church is.. it is not the catholic Church, it is not the orthodox Church, it is not Protestant church, etc.. it is not at all an official organized church .. It is all those persons, sinners, the local ones too who have personally accepted Jesus as Lord, savior, and his finished work on the cross.

2 Now is baptism even necessary to be really saved in the first place? for many Christians believe you can be saved without the water Baptism.. Now there are other supposedly church important issue now too as to whether it is to be the adult, or infant baptism? How many times we should break bread, together, the supposedly essential basic doctrines but really now how important now are they?

and you certainly do not need an official registered church baptism for sure you so that you can cerify that you are saved, and you canbe water baptized without the keeping of any Church records.. you do not even have to be baptized by an elder or a pastor, rather any Christian can do it..

3 There also the issue that there is not one verse that even task about the need of any official church membership in the whole new testament firstly.. nor of any need of having any church receipt tax records of your donations.

4 I personally take the view of Apostle Paul who did not come to baptize any one men.. who did not worship any local church or denomination.. but to lead all persons to a personal relationship with Jesus Christ

(1 Cor 1:11 KJV) For it hath been declared unto me of you, my brethren, by them which are of the house of Chloe, that there are contentions among you. 12 Now this I say, that every one of you saith, I am of Paul; and I of Apollos; and I of Cephas; and I of Christ. 13 Is Christ divided? was Paul crucified for you? or were ye baptized in the name of Paul?
14 I thank God that I baptized none of you, but Crispus and Gaius; 15 Lest any should say that I had baptized in mine own name. 16 And I baptized also the household of Stephanas: besides, I know not whether I baptized any other. 17 For Christ sent me not to baptize, but to preach the gospel: not with wisdom of words, lest the cross of Christ should be made of none effect.

5 There is too me now still in the old denominational churches too much emphasis on Water baptism and too little on the Holy Sprit Baptism rather

(Acts 8:16 KJV) (For as yet he was fallen upon none of them: only they were baptized in the name of the Lord Jesus.)

(Acts 8:17 KJV) Then laid they their hands on them, and they received the Holy Ghost.

(Acts 1:5 KJV) For John truly baptized with water; but ye shall be baptized with the Holy Ghost not many days hence.

(Acts 1:8 KJV) But ye shall receive power, after that the Holy Ghost is come upon you: and ye shall be witnesses unto me both in Jerusalem, and in all Judaea, and in Samaria, and unto the uttermost part of the earth.

(Acts 19:4 KJV) Then said Paul, John verily baptized with the baptism of repentance, saying unto the people, that they should believe on him which should come after him, that is, on Christ Jesus. 5 When they heard this, they were baptized in the name of the Lord Jesus. 6 And when Paul had laid his hands upon them, the Holy Ghost came on them; and they spake with tongues, and prophesied.

LIKKE I HAVE SAID
6 The basic essentials of what the Gospel of Jesus is even for today is a continuing life with Jesus and his provisions, his body too.
1 Jesus God’s fulfillment of his past promise of our personal salvation by Jesus for all of our sins,
2 Our personal next eternal life and deliverance now from eternal death too,
3 God’s provisions of us believers today even of His word.. and His Holy Spirit to lead us, guide us personally
4 Our continuing our fellowship with God and the other saints too.. but we still cannot fellowship with any ungodly believers even

(1 John 2:17 KJV) And the world passeth away, and the lust thereof: but he that doeth the will of God abideth for ever.

(2 Cor 1:3 KJV) Blessed be God, even the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies, and the God of all comfort; 4 Who comforteth us in all our tribulation, that we may be able to comfort them which are in any trouble, by the comfort wherewith we ourselves are comforted of God.5 For as the sufferings of Christ abound in us, so our consolation also aboundeth by Christ.

I have personaly often said that most Christians tend to have the same trials, tribulations, concerns, needs, questions, issues, at one point or the others and they all tend to want to have the right Biblical perspective, answers to them as well. Real life is what is happening all around us. sadly we are not fully prepared for it, we need on the job training, for the more important social, religious issues, concerns we encounter in life. With these in mind please find a list of links related to various topics, these links are all fully Biblically based, the related Bible verses fully included too..Let me be clear too I firstly rightfully do prefer to define any of the problems but also to mention God’s input, help directly on the subject now as well.. especially if I want to HELP anyone and to see any real positive changes in their life next too. No man really still has all of the right answers except Jesus Christ and his words, the Bible has plenty of help for us

“HOW TO ASCERTAIN THE WILL OF GOD
1. I seek at the beginning to get my heart into such a state that it has no will of its own in regard to a given matter. Nine-tenths of the trouble with people generally is just here. Nine-tenths of the difficulties are overcome when our hearts are ready to do the LORD’s will, whatever it may be. When one is truly in this state, it is usually but a little way to the knowledge of what His will is.

2. Having done this, I do not leave the result to feeling or simple impression. If so, I make myself liable to great delusions.

3. I seek the Will of the Spirit of God through, or in connection with, the Word of God. The Spirit and the Word must be combined. If I look to the Spirit alone without the Word, I lay myself open to great delusions also. If the Holy Ghost guides us at all, He will do it according to the Scriptures and never contrary to them.”
George Mueller 1805-1898 –from the classic biography of George Mueller,

“HOW TO ASCERTAIN THE WILL OF GOD
1. I seek at the beginning to get my heart into such a state that it has no will of its own in regard to a given matter. Nine-tenths of the trouble with people generally is just here. Nine-tenths of the difficulties are overcome when our hearts are ready to do the LORD’s will, whatever it may be. When one is truly in this state, it is usually but a little way to the knowledge of what His will is.

2. Having done this, I do not leave the result to feeling or simple impression. If so, I make myself liable to great delusions.

3. I seek the Will of the Spirit of God through, or in connection with, the Word of God. The Spirit and the Word must be combined. If I look to the Spirit alone without the Word, I lay myself open to great delusions also. If the Holy Ghost guides us at all, He will do it according to the Scriptures and never contrary to them.”
George Mueller 1805-1898 –from the classic biography of George Mueller,

Do also see and read all of the sedevotional ON the Holy Spirit.
http://pbulow.tripod.com/HolySpirit.htm
http://pbulow.tripod.com/HolySpirit2.htm
http://pbulow.tripod.com/HolySpirit3.htm
so see also http://pbulow.tripod.com/whatChurch.htm

About thenonconformer

I am a Canadian, retired and I do have an Engineering degree, from Concordia University , Montreal 1968, plus I had also now worked as a Re/Max Realtor in Calgary too.
This entry was posted in Christianity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

