The Holy Spirit is the Spirit of Jesus Christ. Of God himself

 
John 1:1  In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. 2  The same was in the beginning with God. 3  All things were made by him; and without him was not any thing made that was made. 4  In him was life; and the life was the light of men. 5  And the light shineth in darkness; and the darkness comprehended it not.

6  There was a man sent from God, whose name was John. 7  The same came for a witness, to bear witness of the Light, that all men through him might believe. 8  He was not that Light, but was sent to bear witness of that Light. 9  That was the true Light, which lighteth every man that cometh into the world. 10  He was in the world, and the world was made by him, and the world knew him not. 11  He came unto his own, and his own received him not. 12  But as many as received him, to them gave he power to become the sons of God, even to them that believe on his name: 13  Which were born, not of blood, nor of the will of the flesh, nor of the will of man, but of God. 14  And the Word was made flesh, and dwelt among us, 14  And the Word was made flesh, and dwelt among us, (and we beheld his glory, the glory as of the only begotten of the Father,) full of grace and truth.

(John 1:32 KJV)  And John bare record, saying, I saw the Spirit descending from heaven like a dove, and it abode upon him.  33 And I knew him not: but he that sent me to baptize with water, the same said unto me, Upon whom thou shalt see the Spirit descending, and remaining on him, the same is he which baptizeth with the Holy Ghost.   34 And I saw, and bare record that this is the Son of God.

(Acts 4:20 KJV)  For we cannot but speak the things which we have seen and heard.
 
(1 John 1:1 KJV)  That which was from the beginning, which we have heard, which we have seen with our eyes, which we have looked upon, and our hands have handled, of the Word of life; 2  (For the life was manifested, and we have seen it, and bear witness, and show unto you that eternal life, which was with the Father, and was manifested unto us;) 3  That which we have seen and heard declare we unto you, that ye also may have fellowship with us: and truly our fellowship is with the Father, and with his Son Jesus Christ. 4   And these things write we unto you, that your joy may be full

(Luke 2:21 KJV)   his name was called JESUS, which was so named of the angel before he was conceived in the womb.

We saw him!

 
(I John 4:10 KJV) Herein is love, not that we loved God, but that he loved us, and sent his Son to be the propitiation for our sins.
 
Note this no spiritual gift will surpass firstly one’s own righteous living with God.
 
(Gen 27:8 KJV)  Now therefore, my son, obey my voice according to that which I command thee.
 
(Exo 19:5 KJV)  Now therefore, if ye will obey my voice indeed, and keep my covenant, then ye shall be a peculiar treasure unto me above all people: for all the earth is mine:
 
(Jer 7:23 KJV)  But this thing commanded I them, saying, Obey my voice, and I will be your God, and ye shall be my people: and walk ye in all the ways that I have commanded you, that it may be well unto you.
 
(Jer 11:4 KJV)  Which I commanded your fathers in the day that I brought them forth out of the land of Egypt, from the iron furnace, saying, Obey my voice, and do them, according to all which I command you: so shall ye be my people, and I will be your God:
 
(Jer 11:7 KJV)  For I earnestly protested unto your fathers in the day that I brought them up out of the land of Egypt, even unto this day, rising early and protesting, saying, Obey my voice.
 
Have you seen HIM?
I have seen HIM!
 
I have seen his face
it was so full of grace, love
I have seen the Lord Jesus Christ!

(Acts 4:20 KJV)  For we cannot but speak the things which we have seen and heard.
 
(1 John 1:3 KJV)    That which we have seen and heard declare we unto you, that ye also may have fellowship with us: and truly our fellowship is with the Father, and with his Son Jesus Christ. 4   And these things write we unto you, that your joy may be full.
 
LORD JESUS,  WE PRAISE  AND WORSHIP  You TODAY!

Lord, how happy are we  who dwell in Your House,  forever praising You!  Psalm 84:4
 
LORD JESUS, WE WORSHIP YOU! 

Have you seen Him yet?
 
Have you been with Him today as well?

( Acts 16:31 KJV)  And they said, Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, and thou shalt be saved, and thy house.

Before you can be personally Baptized with the Holy Spirit you have  to be a Christian. If you are not a Christian already here is a sample of prayers you can now  make to become a Christian

Prayer “LORD JESUS CHRIST:

I  personally do confess, admit  that I am always the  unworthy sinner that you came to save here on earth.

I here and now  do personally REPENT of, do turn away from  of all my wrongdoings, sins, and BY FAITH I FREELY CHOOSE TO BELIEVE in Jesus Christ, the Son of God, God himself, AND TO ACCEPT HIM  as my PERSONAL Savior, Redeemer, Healer, Forgiver, King and Lord.

I also do confess that I  believe  that you Jesus died for ME, as MY Substitute for also all of my own sins, past and present , and that you had rose from the dead according to the Scriptures as the exact evidence of this payment for my sins.

Lord Jesus, thank you for taking my place on Calvary, and FREELY paying all of my past, present sins and sin  debts in full.

Even though I was separated from You by my sins, You saw me, helpless, and fallen, and you still loved me enough to die for me.

You were innocent. You did no wrong. I’m the one who has sinned, yes I broke God’s Law. I deserved to die for my sins, but You alone took my place on the Cross.

I BELIEVE  and I ACCEPT PERSONALLY now  that You died and suffered the penalty for MY  personal sins, and that this You had paid the full price to clear all of my sin debt.

Your Precious Blood, sinless and Divine, pays for all of my own personal  sins.

Because You suffered MY penalty, I am free of any penalty as well. Now no un confessed sin remains to condemn me. I’m no longer guilty before God. I can never be judged or condemned for ANY OF these my confessed sins because they were judged all in You, Lord.

I believe the Good News of the Cross, and Your Promise that everyone who asks receives, appropriates  all that you have to offer them as stated in your Word the Bible.

I ask for  Your complete forgiveness, help  and I now RECEIVE it and You into my heart.

Today, I fully, willingly also accept Your free gift of love, mercy and peace by grace.

Jesus Christ now lives in me.

I am now Born of God with the life of Jesus in me.

I TRUST now that the Blood of Jesus Christ blots out every sin from my life.

My SIN record is clean by your mercy. AND MY NAME IS NOW IN THE BOOK OF ETERNAL LIFE IN HEAVEN.

I AM NOW SEATED in the Heavenly places with Christ as well and I have all the rights, privileges as a Born from above child of God

I TRUST by Faith in you and your Word the Bible that You did ENOUGH for me. You paid it all. 

 Lord Jesus, You did ENOUGH 2,000 years ago to save me forever. So from this moment I TRUST entirely in you as the Lord of my whole life BECAUSE OF WHAT t You personally DID FOR ME on the Cross  now FOR MY assured present entrance into Heaven.

Your Blood cleanses me now.
I am forgiven now.
I am saved now.
I am a new creation in Christ

(2 Corinthians  5:17 KJV)  old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.

Now as I

(2 Tim 2:15 KJV)  Study to show thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.

I am (Heb 12:2 KJV)  Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith; who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is set down at the right hand of the throne of God.

Colossians 2:6 as you have therefore received Christ Jesus the Lord, so walk ye in him: 7 Rooted and built up in him, and stablished in the faith, as ye have been taught, abounding therein with thanksgiving

I do here and ow understand that I do have to continually  obey You  as my Lord and Savior. I commit my whole life to you and I do understand that I am to live continually a Holy Life with the help of the Holy Spirit.

(Heb 12:3 KJV)  For consider him that endured such contradiction of sinners against himself, lest ye be wearied and faint in your minds. 4  Ye have not yet resisted unto blood, striving against sin. 5   And ye have forgotten the exhortation which speaketh unto you as unto children, My son, despise not thou the chastening of the Lord, nor faint when thou art rebuked of him: 6   For whom the Lord loveth he chasteneth, and scourgeth every son whom he receiveth.

Help me now to daily to also follow after  You, to lay down my own life, and to take up your Cross, to daily present my body as a living sacrifice to God, to pray for myself and others, to read your Words in the Bible and to practice them daily as well, to continually confess my sins, to personally help others, to physically care about the poor and needy persons too, to love my christian brothers and sisters, to fellowship next only with other believers in Christ, and to also share this wonderful news of your forgiveness with everyone you will lead me to.

(1 John 2:5 KJV)  But whoso keepeth his word, in him verily is the love of God perfected: hereby know we that we are in him.
 
(James 2:17 KJV)  Even so faith, if it hath not works, is dead, being alone.
 
I do here Thank You Lord now for my full salvation and the full benefits are now provided for me too, healings and deliverances  included. AMEN!.”

Now you can Seal Your above Decision By Telling Us So We Can All also  Rejoice with you
(Luke 12:8 KJV)  Also I say unto you, Whosoever shall confess me before men, him shall the Son of man also confess before the angels of God: 9  But he that denieth me before men shall be denied before the angels of God.

(Luke 12:10 KJV)  And whosoever shall speak a word against the Son of man, it shall be forgiven him: but unto him that blasphemeth against the Holy Ghost it shall not be forgiven.

1 Peter 1:22  Seeing ye have purified your souls in obeying the truth through the Spirit unto unfeigned love of the brethren, see that ye love one another with a pure heart fervently:
 
(Gal 6:10 KJV)  As we have therefore opportunity, let us do good unto all men, especially unto them who are of the household of faith.

We rightfully do suggest that you also do study the subject of the Baptism of the Holy Spirit on these pages and that you also pray now next also to be Baptized with the Holy Spirit now as well.

Salvation.. Are you personally saved now and assured you are going to heaven? Do You Know for Sure?
 http://heargoodnews.com/gospel/doyouknow.html

visit also http://www.fernerb.com

About thenonconformer

I am a Canadian, retired and I do have an Engineering degree, from Concordia University , Montreal 1968, plus I had also now worked as a Re/Max Realtor in Calgary too.
This entry was posted in Christianity and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

